View organizational chart »

Jump to see directory for:


Leadership

Assistant Dean for Finance, Chief Financial Officer
Mary D. Corcoran
314-362-1638
marycorcoran@wustl.edu

Manager of Finance & Administration and Assistant Treasurer, Barnard Cancer Institute
Brenda Phelps
314-362-1640
bphelps@wustl.edu
Areas of expertise: Defining and maintaining best practices of financial management and business affairs across WUSM. Financial policies, transactions, approvals and monitoring.

Accountant I
Paula Shofroth
314-362-1640
psfroth@wustl.edu
Areas of expertise: General accounting functions, data input, oversight and approvals using Workday. Dean’s payable s, administrative support.


Resource Planning & Analysis – Central Areas

Senior Director
Candice Goeggel
314-362-6884
goeggelc@wustl.edu

Assistant Director
Brent Yanics
314-747-5113
yanicsb@wustl.edu
Areas of expertise:  Non-PRB Departments, Foundation Funds >9% , Community Impact Allocation, Anonymous $M/year gift, BJC Dual Initiative, DFA, Risk Management, Dean’s Packet – Cash Analysis, IDC Swap with Engineering/Social Work.

Sr. Financial Analysts

Brent Ray
314-362-2699
rayb@wustl.edu
Areas of expertise:  Facilities, Associate Dean of Research, Bridge Funding, RDRC, IACUC, and HRPO; Euclid Power plant and EPNEC;  Dean’s Contingents Funds Estimates, Balancing, New Commitments & MyDay Conversion; Space Analysis; Unspecified Clinical, Unspecified Preclinical; and Strategic Investment Funds.

Laurie Renner
314-747-0462
l.renner@wustl.edu
Areas of expertise: Office of Medical Education, CME, DBBS, Student Health, Occupational Health, WUSM CIO, Billing Compliance, JOSP, Surplus Share, GME, and Foundation Funds >9% Tracking

Financial Analyst
Tammy Sease
314-362-1640
sease@wustl.edu
Areas of expertise: Associate Dean of Faculty Affairs, Faculty Diversity Initiative, Associate VC Diversity and Inclusion, Infection Control, WUMC, Medical Public Affairs, Medical Library, Human Resources, Medical School Dean, Associate VC MC Strat Proj & Outreach, Misc General Admin, Associate Dean A&F, and Dean of Organizational Excellence; Dean’s Contingents Funds; Dean’s Contingents Funds, SIF – Clinical Program Development, and A&F Committee Allocations.


Capital Planning

Director
Julie McMurry
314-362-5932
mcmurryj@wustl.edu
Areas of expertise: Capital planning, building depreciation, prorations, debt service, Dean’s alterations & renovations, Dean’s equipment depreciation, space analysis.


Financial Reporting

Director
Chris Adkins
314-286-1010
cadkins@wustl.edu

Assistant Director

Adam Buffa
314-362-3097
adam.buffa@wustl.edu
Areas of expertise: Assets & Depreciation, HFM department development, MGMA survey, RVU reporting, Network billing, Pathology reporting, Psychiatry reporting, Professional Liability.

Sr. Financial Data Analysts

Brian Bolhofner
314-362-6888
bsbolhofner@wustl.edu
Areas of expertise: Anesthesiology Reporting, A/R analysis process, Faculty loan process, HFM department development, Neurosurgery reporting, Orthopedic Surgery reporting, Pediatrics reporting.

Deborah Durfee
314-747-1760
durfeed@wustl.edu
Areas of expertise: Clinical revenue posting to AIS, Clinical revenue reporting, DFA modules, Endowment Spending, Reallocation of Overhead, Profile edits, Surgery Access data base, FRS Reporting.

Greg Horn
314-362-6895
horng@wustl.edu
Areas of expertise: School level quarterly reporting and Budget reporting, Otolaryngology reporting, HFM journals, HFM estimates, HFM reporting, HFM Department Applications, FRS reporting, Neurology reporting.

Jean Southall
314-362-6880
southalj@wustl.edu
Areas of expertise: FRIS application, Financial Planning application, Capital Planning/DFA/Contingent Access data bases, Faculty data, Reallocation of Overhead.

FDM Analyst/EPIC
Julie M. Ziegler, CPC
314-747-0165
Julie.Ziegler@wustl.edu
Areas of expertise:

Financial Data Analyst
Richard Muraski
314-362-6871
muraskir@wustl.edu
Areas of expertise: Monthly published reporting, email lists, Cognos reporting.


Resource Planning & Analysis – Departments

Director
Jim Mueller
314-362-6865
jamesmueller@wustl.edu
Areas of expertise: WUPN, EPIC, CSCC, Institute for Informatics.

Sr. Budget Analysts

Bill Blase
314-273-2782
blase@wustl.edu
Areas of expertise: Center for Genome Sciences, Orthopaedic Surgery, Pathology & Immunology, Center for Human Immunology & Immunotherapy Programs (CHiiP’s), Genetics, CACGT, GTAC.

Sally Green
314-362-8595
greens@wustl.edu
Area of expertise: DCDC, EPNEC, HPAN, ICCE, Internal Medicine, Itch Center, Med. Public Affairs, Otolaryngology, South County Outpatient Facilities, WU Medical Center, Biochemistry & Molecular Biophysics.

Machanda Hill
314-362-0185
hillm@wustl.edu
Areas of expertise: CAM – Admin/Clinics, Pediatrics, Physical Therapy, Radiation Oncology, Siteman Cancer Center, Surgery, Program in Audiology & Communication Sciences.

Alice Sutton
314-362-6867
suttona@wustl.edu
Areas of expertise: Anesthesiology, Emergency Medicine, McDonnell Center for Systems Neuroscience, Neurology, Neuropsychology, Neuroscience, Ophthalmology, Biostatistics.

Revenue Analyst
Justin Gerstner
314-362-1640
jgerstner@wustl.edu
Areas of expertise:

Financial Analyst
Grant Miller
314-362-1640
grantm@wustl.edu
Areas of expertise: Cell Biology & Physiology, CIMED, Developmental Biology,
McDonnell Center of Cellular & Molecular Neurobiology, Neurosurgery, OB/GYN, PNACL, Psychiatry, Division of Comparative Medicine.

Analyst Financial/Project Management
Ame Krippner
314-362-5535
ame.krippner@wustl.edu
Areas of expertise: Gifts and Endowments.